Jan Rokyta

jan rokyta cymbalistJan Rokyta Mladší ia a Czech musician (cimbalom and recorder), concert performer, editor in the Czech Radio Ostrava, wine consultant, son of Czech folklorist Jan Rokyta, who was a Czech folklorist, musician (cimbalom), music journalist and founding member of Cimbálová muzika Technik Ostrava.

Jan Rokyta Mladší was studying the cimbalom with Ludmila Dadáková in Bratislava and played the flute at the Walter van Hauweho and Paul Leenhouts Sweelinck-Conservatorio in Amsterdam. He began his career at folk music Ostrava, founded in 1958 by his father with the support up to today. In the field of contemporary classical music Jan Rokyta Junior worked at the Bratislava Radio Symphony Orchestra. Later he concerted in the Netehrlands with the Schönberg Ensemble,  Blazers Ensemble, Het and Het Nieuw Ensemble and the Prometheus Ensemble from Belgium. Recently, he also was a frequent guest of symphony and chamber orchestras in Germany as well as Austria such as the Ausrtira Ensemble für New Music and the Radio Symphony Orchestra Südwestrundfunk Stuttgart.

In the world of folklore, Jan Rokyta offers a wealth of experience in the International Dance Theatre Orchestra in Amsterdam, where he worked from 1995 - 2002 as an instrumental soloist and music promoter. Current cooperation with Jewish singer Shura Lipovsky in 2004 was the adorned participation in international festivals of Jewish music in Krakow, Weimar and Amsterdam.

Jan Rokyta, togehter with his wife Liselotte, are longtime and valued participants of the Arosa Panflute Festival. He plays with the Romanian Ensemble and also offers Co-Repetition Lessons by playing the Cimbalom.

 
Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Jan Rokyta

Jan Rokyta ZymbalJan Rokyta Mladší ist ein tschechischer Musiker (Cimbalom und Blockflöte), Konzertist, Redaktor im Tschechischen Rundfunk Ostrava, Wein-Berater und Sohn des tschechischen Folkloristen Jan Rokyta. Dieser war ein tschechischer Folklore-Musiker (Cimbalom-Spieler), Musikjournalist und Gründungsmitglied des "Cimbálová Muzika Technik Ostrava".

Jan Rokyta Mladší studierte das Cimbalom mit Ludmila Dadáková in Bratislava und spielte die Flöte an der Walter van Hauweho und Paul Leenhouts Sweelinck-Konservatorien in Amsterdam. Er begann seine Karriere bei Volksmusik Ostrava, ein Orchester, das im Jahr 1958 von seinem Vater gegründet wurde. Der Einfluss dieser Zeit is bis heute sichtbar. Im Bereich der zeitgenössischen klassischen Musik arbeitete Jan Rokyta Junior mit dem Bratislava Radio Symphony Orchestra. Später konzertierte er in Holland mit dem Schönberg Ensemble, Blazers Ensemble, Het und Het Nieuw Ensemble und dem Prometheus Ensemble aus Belgien. Vor kurzem war er auch ein angesehener Gast vom Sinfonie-und Kammerorchester in Deutschland, sowie in Österreich, beim österreichischen Ensemble für Neue Musik und dem Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart Südwestrundfunk.

In der Welt der Folklore, bietet Jan Rokyta eine Fülle von Erfahrungen mit dem International Dance Theatre Orchestra in Amsterdam, wo er ab 1995 arbeitete - 2002 als Instrumentalsolist und Musik-Veranstalter. In Zusammenarbeit mit der jüdischen Sängerin Shura Lipovsky im Jahr 2004 konnte er die ehrenhafte Teilnahme am internationalen Festivals der jüdischen Musik in Krakau, Weimar und Amsterdam verwirklichen.

Jan Rokyta Junior, zusammen mit seiner Frau Liselotte Rokyta, sind langjährige und geschätzte Teilnehmer am Arosa Panflöte Festival. Jan spielt mit dem rumänischen Ensemble und unterrichtet auch im Rahmen von Korrepetition-Lektionen mit dem Cimbalom.

 
Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)